Old Carthusian Club

Dating back to 1874, The OC Club is a volunteer-led alumni body, which helps to enable Old Carthusians to remain in touch with one another through a range of professional, social and sporting clubs and societies. The Club supports a tremendous network of peer-to-peer activity amongst our OCs and we want every OC's connection between the School and your fellow alumni to be a life-long one. We very much hope that you will find both social pleasure and professional benefit from maintaining your link throughout your life.

Following the completion of their time at Charterhouse all young OCs become a member of the OC Club (following the payment of their subscription).

A full list of clubs and societies currently on offer is avaialble below. If you would like to become a member of any of our clubs, please email foundation@charterhouse.org.uk or visit Charterhouse Connect to browse further details of all clubs and to join as a member. 


OC Clubs

OC Badminton:

Chairman Jason Yuen (D05)
jasonyuen1@hotmail.com

OC Basketball

Hon Sec Phil Stimpson (L04 BH11-) 
PSS@charterhouse.org.uk

OC Cross Country Club:

Hon Sec Jamie Jeeves (R84)
jamiejeeves@yahoo.com

OC Fencing Club:

Hon Sec Tom McMahon (B09) 
tpm202@gmail.com

OC Fives Club:

Hon Sec Ronald Pattison (V69)
rp50@virgin.net

OC Football Club:

Chairman Matt Bailey V00)
thechairmanocfc@gmail.com

Charterhouse Friars Cricket:

Hon Sec Giles Schofield (S80)  
giles.schofield@btopenworld.com

OC Golfing Society:

Hon Sec & Treasurer John Pearmund (B71)
pearmundocgs@btinternet.com

OC Hockey Club:

Hon Sec Sam Carne (D07)
scarne@dartoncommodities.co.uk

OC Lacrosse Club

Hon Sec Issy Stevens-Harris (F12) 
isabella@the-farm-house.net

OC Lawn Tennis Club:

Hon Sec Adam Dolman (V99)
adamdolman@yahoo.co.uk

OC Racing Society:

Hon Sec Roger France-Hayhurst (H70)                               
rfh@ronaldsons.co.uk

OC Racquets Club:

Roger France-Hayhurst (H70)
rfh@ronaldsons.co.uk

OC Real Tennis Club:

Hon Sec Brian Sharp (R54)
bsharp318@aol.com

OC Rifle Club:

Hon Sec Ben Wilberforce-Ritchie (R12)
oldcarthusianrifleclub@gmail.com

OC Rowing Club

Hon Sec George Webb (L13) 
webster10@hotmail.co.uk

OC Rugby Club

Hon Sec Matthew Buffoni (B15) 
mb15035.2015@my.bristol.ac.uk

OC Swimming & Water Polo Organiser:

Ellery McGowan
ElleryMcGowan@charterhouse.org.uk

OC Yacht Club:

Hon Sec James Miller (P85)
millgent@googlemail.com

Creative and Professional Clubs

OC Art Society:                                               

Peter Burgess (g80)
ocas@hotmail.co.uk

Old Carthusiasts Society

Hon Sec Charles Atkinson (G79)
oldcarthusiasts@gmail.com

OC Deo Dante Dedi Lodge:

Hon Sec Simon Chen (P89)
simonadamchen@gmail.com

OC Integrated Medical & Health Society

Hon Sec Richard Saumarez (G66)
resaumarez@btinternet.com

OC Technology Society

Hon Sec Alex East (R08) 
alexreast@live.co.uk

OC Livery Association:

Convenor Robin Furber (P66)            
robin.furber@btinternet.com

OC Media & Literary Society:

Chairman Adam Coulter (S87)
ocmediaandliterarysociety@gmail.com

OC Property Association:

Hon Sec Andrew Wilmot-Smith (H90)
awilmot-smith@boodlehatfield.com

OC Scottish Dancing

Hon Sec Emma Louise McCauley-Tinniswood (R96) 
emma@steponstageacademy.co.uk
House Associations

Old Saunderites:                         

Hon Sec Sophie Benbow (S01)
slpbenbow@gmail.com

Old Verites:

Hon Sec Rowan Ewart-White (V89)
rowan@stormresearch.co.uk

Old Gownboys:

Angus Wilton (G95)
apwilton1977@gmail.com

Dinner Sec Peter Burke-Murphy (G60)
p.burkemurphy@btinternet.com

Old Duckites:

Hon Sec James Slater (g85) 
james.slater@buckingham.ac.uk

Old Lockites:

Hon Sec Jonathan Guest (L02)
jjpguest@gmail.com

Old Weekites:

Hon Chairman Charles Noel-Johnson (W94)
cnoeljohnson@gmail.com

Junior Sec Freddie Russell-Jones (W16)fredrusselljones@gmail.com

Old Hodgsonites:

Hon Chairman Neil Harding (H78)
Neil.Harding@3i.com

Old Daviesites:

Hon Sec Keith Simmons (D58)
simmons.kmc@virgin.net

Old Bodeites:

Hon Chairman Chris Ames (B71) 
chris.j.ames@btopenworld.com

Old Pageites:

Hon Sec Mark Mullins (P82)
mlrmullins@gmail.com

Old Robinites:

Hon Sec Nick Fitzherbert (R75)
nick@fitzherbert.co.uk

Old Fletcherites:

Hon Sec Louis Speelmans (F12)
louis.speelmans@gmail.com

 

OC Club Global Ambassadors

AFRICA

Botswana                           

David Foot (L80) david@ridebotswana.com

Kenya Adrian Massie-Blomfield (G95)  adrian.blomfield@gmail.com
South Africa Martin Rattle (S64) martinrattle@gmail.com
Nigeria Charles Harriman (L94) cthmarine@yahoo.com
Ghana Kojo Adomakoh (R87) kojoadomakoh@gmail.com
Zambia Jessica Salmon (L87) jess@flatdogscamp.com
Zimbabwe Arthur Douie (S45) Arthur@posafrica.com

ASIA

China

James Wong (P07) james_wongks@hotmail.com

Beijing Julian Seydoux (B00) Julian_seydoux@hotmail.com
Camilla Kennedy Harper (D87) tanckh@gmail.com
Hong Kong Alan Hoo QC (G70) alanhoo@netvigator.com
Dinner Sec Jeremy Chan (S95) jskc@dchang-chambers.com
India

Lucy Guest (L89) lovelylucyahsram@gmail.com
Prateek Bhagchandka (L04) pbhagchandka@gmail.com

Japan Simon Roue (L94) simon.roue@me.com
Malaysia Dominic Heaton-Watson (B00) domhw@aol.com
Philippines Hugh Arnold (S62) hugharnold.uk@gmail.com
Singapore Christy Simson (G88) simposim@hotmail.com
Thailand Visnu Kongsiri (G61) visnu@nibondhbooks.com

MIDDLE EAST

Saudi Arabia

Ali Alireza (G79) aalireza@hha.com.sa

Qatar Rob Sherwin (P92) Rob.Sherwin@shell.com
United Arab Emirates Peter Brown (S90) prbrown.10@gmail.com

 AUSTRALIA

New South Wales Stuart Clark (H72) sclark@claytonutz.com
Western Australia Tim Piper (H78) timpiper99@yahoo.com.au
Melbourne Sam Reid (B06) sreid@stirlingandersen.com

 CANADA

 

Mic Jory (D45)  jorymba@rogers.com

Ontario John Knowes (W57) dabberjohn@rogers.com
Yukon Amanda Mouchet (V88) Amanda_mouchet@yahoo.co.uk

 EUROPE

Austria

Dan Bowman (g07) danbowman1@btinternet.com
Belgium Jeremy Jennings (H74) jeremy.jennings@be.ey.com
Channel Islands William Callewaert (H98) williamcallewaert@kpmg.com
France John Greenwood (G66) france.oc@gmail.com
Germany Julia Pollert (H90) julia@pollert.org
Ireland Anthony Kitchin (L68) akitchin@eircom.net
Italy Mark Ridley (P76) nmaridley@gmail.com
Netherlands Gareth Davis (g97) davisgareth@yahoo.co.uk
Poland Julia Podedworny-Taylor (V07) jpodedworny@gmail.com
Scandinavia Norman Day (G96) norman@wildrest.org
Scotland Bruce Walker (V72) brwalker@btinternet.com
Spain Helen Darbishire (V80) helendarbishire@gmail.com
Suisse Romande Nicholas Hacking (P74) ngmhacking@gmail.com

Switzerland

Susan Kendall (née Beck) (V79) susan.kendall@bluewin.ch

CENTRAL AMERICA

Belize Alan Graham (W73) alan@andphotos.com
Jamaica Suraj Buxani (S03) ssbuxani@gmail.com
West Indies Nick Kelly (g81)  nkellybb@gmail.com

SOUTH AMERICA

  Rupert Sword (S70) rrsword@gmail.com
Argentina Rupert Sword (S70) rrsword@gmail.com

USA

 

 

 

Keith Simpson (S61) keithesimpson@hotmail.com

Tom Beaumont (W86) tombeaumont@aol.com

Florida

Ed Raine (P82) raine.edward@gmail.com

Ohio Richard Hughes (H76) hughesusa007@gmail.com
Texas Richard Martin (G78) stickymartin1960@gmail.com
Washington & Oregon Mark Kemball (R79) kemball@easystreet.net

ZEALANDIA

New Zealand Jeremy Sutton-Pratt (V67) jeremysp@xnet.co.nz
Auckland Fergus Laurenson (R93) fatcatferg@hotmail.com