Term Dates

ORATION QUARTER 2017 

Tuesday 5 September to Saturday 9 December

Arrival times for beginning of Quarter
Fourth Form: 5.30 pm on Monday 4 September
First Year Specialists: between 10.00 am and 11.00 am on Tuesday 5 September
(A schedule of arrival times will be sent to parents in advance) 
Second Year Specialists: 9.15 pm on Tuesday 5 September 
Remove and Fifth Form: 8.30 pm on Tuesday 5 September
Departure times for end of Quarter
All pupils depart after 11.35 am on Saturday 9 December

Leave Weekends
Friday 29 September to Sunday 1 October and
Friday 17 November to Sunday 19 November 

Departure and return times
Specialists depart after 12 noon and return at 9.15 pm
Under School depart after 12.45 pm and return at 8.30 pm

Exeat
Saturday 14 October to Sunday 29 October

Departure and return times
All pupils depart after 10.45 am 
Under School return at 8.30 pm
Specialists return at 9.15 pm

Activities Weekend
Saturday 7 October to Sunday 8 October
 

LONG QUARTER 2018

Tuesday 9 January to Saturday 24 March

Arrival times for beginning of Quarter
Under School: 8.30 pm on Tuesday 9 January
Specialists: 9.15 pm on Tuesday 9 January

Departure times for end of Quarter
All pupils depart after 11.30 am on Saturday 24 March

Leave Weekend
Friday 26 January to Sunday 28 January

Departure and return times
Specialists depart after 12 noon and return at 9.15 pm
Under School depart after 12.45 pm and return at 8.30 pm

Queen’s Exeat
Saturday 10 February to Sunday 18 February

Departure and return times
All pupils depart after 10.45 am 
Under School return at 8.30 pm
Specialists return at 9.15 pm

Activities Weekend
Saturday 10 March and Sunday 11 March
 

Cricket QUARTER 2018

Tuesday 17 April to Saturday 30 June

Arrival times for beginning of Quarter
Under School: 8.30 pm on Tuesday 17 April
Specialists: 9.15 pm on Tuesday 17 April
Departure times for end of Quarter
Pupils depart after 12.15 pm on Saturday 30 June
Second Year Specialists depart from Leavers’ Lunch after 2.30 pm on Saturday 30 June

Leave Weekend
Saturday 5 May to Monday 7 May

Departure and return times
All pupils depart after 10.45 am 
Under School return at 8.30 pm
Specialists return at 9.15 pm

Exeat
Saturday 26 May to Sunday 3 June

Departure and return times
All pupils depart after Carthusian Day at 4.30 pm
Under School return at 8.30 pm
Specialists return at 9.15 pm
 

ORATION QUARTER 2018

Tuesday 4 September to Saturday 8 December
Leave Weekends  
Friday 28 September to Sunday 30 September and
Friday 16 November to Sunday 18 November
Activities Weekend
Saturday 6 October to Sunday 7 October
Exeat
Saturday 13 October to Sunday 28 October
 

LONG QUARTER 2019

Tuesday 8 January to Saturday 30 March
Leave Weekends
Friday 25 January to Sunday 27 January and 
Friday 15 March to Sunday 17 March
Queen’s Exeat
Saturday 16 February to Sunday 24 February
Activities Weekend  
Saturday 9 March and Sunday 10 March
 

CRICKET QUARTER 2019

Tuesday 23 April to Saturday 29 June
Leave Weekend
Saturday 4 May to Monday 6 May
Exeat
Saturday 25 May to Sunday 2 June
 

The School calendar and term dates are now available on the Charterhouse Apps.